top of page
Search
  • terpliwofarvafast

Voidspire Tactics Download 2019

Updated: Mar 13, 2020





















































About This Game Voidspire Tactics is an indie turn-based Tactics RPG with a heavy emphasis on exploration, character progression, and highly tactical combat. Create your own deeply customizable party of Warriors, Sorcerers, and Shiftcloaks to take on the Spire!Open-ended exploration – traverse a nonlinear world full of secretsRefined tactical combat fit for beginners and veterans alike – easy to learn, hard to masterChoose from 4 playable races, unlock up to 18 classes, learn & upgrade 100+ abilities, and equip your choice of 50+ passive abilitiesDestructible terrain and elemental interactions – flood the battlefield, then shock everyone with lightning!Abilities are good for more than just combat – freeze a river to cross it, or grow seeds into vines to scale mountains!Atypical fantasy setting – not one elf, orc or goblin in sight 1075eedd30 Title: Voidspire TacticsGenre: Indie, RPG, StrategyDeveloper:Rad CodexPublisher:Rad CodexRelease Date: 2 Nov, 2015 Voidspire Tactics Download 2019 This game is really good. The class system reminds me of FFT, and though there is no terrain elevation to account for, positioning and chokepoints are still at play.Class balance is good overall, with some obviously being a bit better than others mechanically or statistically, and things get surprisingly deep when you take into account subclassing and passives. This really scratched an itch for me that I haven't been able to satisfy since FFTA2, which had absolutely terrible balance compared to this game.The music is pretty good, and the graphics are consistent. The storyline is pretty simple. Difficulty-wise, I found it a bit easy on Veteran difficulty. I didn't have to grind at all (some enemy encounters respawn if you need to grind).I beat it in about 40 hours. It's got plenty of replayability, as I've since beaten it another two times with different parties and difficulties(some of my playtime is from being afk). I plan to play through it at least one more time.. It's a lot like if Ultima and FFT had a child. Overall I liked it (that much should be obvious by the fact that this is a thumbs up and the number of hours I put into it) but there are definitely a few things I think could be improved. Some skills\/classes could use a serious revamp for one. The tinker class feels a bit too gimmicky to be all that satisfying to play as. Also, it's a bit short\/lacking in content. I know I have a sh*tton of hours in it, but that's mostly just from grinding.I'll write a longer, better review later if I feel like it.. So, it's been nearly 24 hours since I finished my first play through and all I'll really wanted to do since then was play it through again. To put it simply, it is an extremely good game and it is an extremely good tactics RPG. The devs really get what makes a good RPG in general; lots of customization, rewarding progression, interesting and useful gear\/loot, fun and deep battle mechanics and an interesting narrative. This gets full stars\/points\/whatevers on all of those in my opinion, if there's any flaw it's that I just wanted more, but that being said it was about 4 times longer than I expected (I think my 1 play through was around 30 hours? Crazy for an indie RPG without grind bloat). I guess I'll break things down since the game deserves it. Someone has probably done this better already but I'm doing it again.-Customization: Your given an option of 4 races to start with each with some perk or other, and 4 charcters to customize. I picked 1 of each just to see how they played, but you can pick whatever without worrying that you won't be able to Min\/Max a specific build. Not to say the perks aren't useful to certain classes\/playstyles, but you won't be gimped if you go for looks\/roleplay over stats. Anyway after picking a race you can customize the looks, and there's enough choices for an OCD character builder like me to be satisfied. Interestingly at this point you'd normally pick a class, or be assigned something like 'Generalist', but instead it auto-assigns one of the 3 base classes. Seems weird but it's very easy to change classes (you can do it any time but in battle, and even then theres a passive that lets you), and eventually you'll realize that you probably will need points in all 3 to unlock future classes you want. Which on that note, there's something around 14 classes(?) which you unlock with XP in already unlocked classes. They are not 'Pre' classes though, as in, the one you unlock is not necessarily better than the one you unlocked it with; in general all the classes are pretty balanced combat wise. Mostly they become more specifc (like offering more crowd control or AOE etc.). How they work when equipped is as follows: [Main Class] = Earns XP, Use class abilities, Class Stat Bonuses \/ [Sub Class] = Use class abilities \/ [Passives] = 3 Slots where you can equip any passives you've unlocked from any class you've unlocked. The 3rd part about the passives gives a huge amount of depth that you wouldn't expect; I unlocked certain classes only to get 1 passive from them because it could allow a certain play style to be viable. But anyway, the combinations aren't endless but they are vast and you will probably find yourself unlocking and using classes you had no intention of using originally.-Combat: There isn't much to say here that is specific to this game. It uses pretty much the best aspects of every other tactics RPG (aside from vertical terrain) and does them well. I suppose that assumes you've played lots of other tactics RPGs, but I don't really know how else to put it. Some things that stuck out to me were features that I normally find useless in most games were extremely viable here, such as status effect skills and active use items. I almost never use these in RPGs for various reasons but here they became an integral part of my strategy.-Crafting: So, I hate crafting. I DETEST it. I have stopped playing a lot of newer RPGs because they force it in, and its boring and sucks and it ruins the game for me. In this game, the crafting KICKS\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665 Seriously. I don't want to spoil it for anyone who is going to play it, but it's very intuitive, to such an extent you just assume you can't do a lot of things. Then you go, "Man, I wish I could do that, that would totally make sense... Wait, lemme try it. No... No F**KING WAY IT TOTALLY WORKED!!" and then you have some really complex emotions. Anyway, it's really fun and very useful. -Exploration: One thing tactics RPGs usually lack in is exploration. This game? Does is perfectly. Pretty similiar to turn based RPGs, but its a lot more open. And no worldmap, it wouldn't make sense in the game either way. You'll encounter groups of enemies in certain areas and then you'll enter the battle phase without a map change. Some mobs repawn, most don't. The only reason I make this section in my review though, is because there are so many secrets hidden in the game. Like SO DAMN MANY. I ended up bactracking a lot because I missed so much, partly because I just didn't realize you could DO certain things. Like you can modify the terrain certain ways either with skills or items, or manuever through certain areas based on skills. And it isn't like you're forced to backtrack because you 'just dont get that item till 90% through', no, you'll get most of the items and skills early on you just don't realize what all you can do with them until you get to a point where you're stuck and try using them. Or maybe you'll figure it out far faster than me I don't know, but I was still figuring out things almost to the end of the game. I don't think I've had this much fun exploring maps since older classics like (off the top of my head) FF4, FF6, BoF 1, BoF 2 and Chrono Trigger. -Gear: Again not much to say about this aside from it's very well done. One thing that could be conisidered either a pro or a con, is that later game gear can fundamentally change the way you build you character. I'll take it as a pro since I want to play the game again to make full use of a lot of gear potential I didn't use. Also, the weapon types. Theres a bunch. I Didn't try all of them, some look really fun though. You need to experiment with a lot to see what works well and what doesn't, or you can just use your standard build items. Nothing seemed over\/under-powered though.-Narrative: So, here's one that I really had 0 expectations for. Like none. Standard RPGs must have a good story or else they're generally boring; tactics RPGs are fun mostly for the other factors so I just didn't really care going into it. I won't say it's the greatest story ever but I was actually extremely interested in the end. There's tons of lore and world building put into the game (more than most games that rely exclusively on it) and it's well done. The characters are all interesting and compelling and gain more and more depth as the game goes on. I didn't want to like the story, but now I'd gladly buy a sequel solely to learn more about the world and the charcters that are mentione\/hinted at. Also there's like a crapload of journal entries that you get by clicking 'look' on things. It tells you what percent you got at the end, and I thought I did well. Turns out I had well under 1\/4th of all the entries (Seriously, who writes all that s**t? Bethesda should hire you for the next ElderScrolls game).-Cons: 1 thing really stuck out to me, and that was the inventory\/item system. More specifically it uses a draggable window system which is kind of cool but kind of sucks? Also you can store bags within bags (which is nice) but each bags opens a window and it can get very sloppy very fast. The second part of it is picking up and placing items; it just doesn't control all that well a lot of the time, I found myself fighting at times to get items where I wanted them. The BIGGEST issue I had with the controls is that you can accidentally pick up crap off the ground while in battle which uses up your turn (it counts as an action). In some of the harder battles 1 turn can make or break things, so there were a few times it really\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665me off. But the control system is unique and novel, if it was polished I think it would be really good since it allows you to act quickly when it's playing nice. It's just irritating enough to bother mentioning.TLDR: Best tactics RPG I've played in 10 years; on par with the classics. I will literally throw money at the devs for more.P.S. Thank you devs, you rock my world. Version 1.0.5 Patch Notes: More bugfixes - and a new class! Check out this short preview of the Mechanist:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5IUzdWcxYVQ1.0.5. Version 1.0.8 Patch Notes: Another patch, this time fixing a long-standing save bug that affected players using drives other than C! Really excited to have gotten this one solved.1.0.8. Version 1.0.6 Patch Notes: A small patch this time - mostly focused on bugfixes, but with a little bit of extra content too.1.0.6. Version 1.0.7 Patch Notes: As of today, Voidspire Tactics has been out on Steam for one year! And with a new year comes a new patch. 1.0.7. Version 1.1.0 Patch Notes: It's been a while. I'm still working on a third new Tactics project, but while that's in progress, here are a few important bugfixes and some balance changes.1.1.0

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Plan B Movie In Hindi Dubbed Torrent

Plan B Movie In Hindi Dubbed Torrent -> http://picfs.com/181bx2 f5574a87f2 Latest history Movies: Check out the list of all latest history movies released in 2019 ... Critic's Rating:3.5. Avg. Users

Stronghold 2 Deluxe V. 1.3.1 No Cd

Stronghold 2 Deluxe V. 1.3.1 No Cd - http://picfs.com/181bxg f5574a87f2 cheats for stronghold 2 v 1.4 stronghold legends update ... stronghold 2 deluxe no cd crack stronghold dolls ... stronghold 2

bottom of page